User Login | Contact us | RTI | Home |

General Council

(Constituted under Section 11 of MNLU Act No. : VI of 2014)
Sr.No. Functionary Position
1 Hon’ble Mr. Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde Hon’ble Chief Justice of India & Chancellor, MNLU Mumbai. Chairman
2 The Hon’ble Chief Justice of Bombay High Court, Pro-Chancellor Member
3 Hon’ble Ms. Justice Indu Malhotra Judge, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi Member
4 Hon’ble Attorney General Of India, New Delhi Member
5 Hon’ble Law Minister, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai Member
6 Hon’ble Minister for Higher and Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai. Member
7 Hon’ble Mr. Justice Nitin Jamdar, Judge Bombay High Court Member
8 Hon’ble Smt. Justice B.H. Dangre, Judge, Bombay High Court Member
9 The Advocate General of Maharashtra, Mumbai Member
10 The Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi. Member
11 The Chairman, Bar Council of India, New Delhi. Member
12 The Chairman of Bar Council of Maharashtra & Goa. Member
13 The Principal Secretary & RLA Law and Judicial Department Department, Government of Maharashtra. Member
14 The Secretary, Higher and Technical Education Department, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai Member
15 Hon’ble Mr. Justice V S Sirpurkar, Former Judge, Supreme Court of India, Nagpur Member
16 Prof. (Dr.) G Mohan Gopal, Former Director, National Judicial Academy, Bhopal – New Delhi Member
17 Hon’ble Ms. Justice Rekha Sondurbaldota, Former Judge, Bombay High Court . Member
18 Prof. (Dr.) S Parasuraman, Former Director, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai. Member
19 Prof.(Dr.) Dilip Ukey Vice Chancellor, MNLU Mumbai Member-Secretary