HRMS User Login | Contact us | NIRF | RTI | Home |


Scholarship Department, MNLU Mumbai

The Scholarship Department of the University has been functional since 2015 and facilitates the students in securing scholarships offered by the Governments, NGOs or philanthropic agencies viz.

a. The Government of Maharashtra: (MAHADBT) – This facility of scholarship is provided by the Govt. Maharashtra to Maharashtra domiciled students; under this portal (MahaDBT) various scholarships are available to candidates as per their eligibility.

b. The Government of Madhya Pradesh: This scholarship scheme (Medhavi Yojana) is being offered by the Madhya Pradesh Government exclusively for Madhya Pradesh State domiciled students only.

c. The Government of Rajasthan:. This scholarship scheme (Mukhya Mantri Sarvajan Uchha Shiksha Chhatravriti Yojana) is being offered by the Rajasthan Government exclusively for Rajasthan State domiciled students only.

d. National Scholarships Portal (NSP) – This is a common portal for various Scholarship schemes at all India level; in which most scholarships would be offered to All India Candidate (Non-Maharashtra and Maharashtra Candidates), Minority candidates and Handicapped candidates.

e. Top Class Education: The Scheme aims at recognizing and promoting quality education amongst students belonging to SCs, by providing full financial support. The scheme will cover SC student’s scholarships for pursuing higher studies.

Our students have been applying to these scholarships throughout the year. Mainly, our students have also been receiving scholarships each year as per the various scholarship schemes’ patterns and their eligibility.

On the other hand, each year, the numbers of scholarship applications of students are increasing, and the department is successfully handling the particular tasks viz. - application checking, verifying with forwarding to concerned authorities, Verification fees with scholarship amounts and approval of fees structures of various registered courses etc.

The Scholarship team consisting of the following members:

All activities of scholarships are going smoothly under observation of Hon’ble VC sir and Hon’ble Registrar sir. And the following team is assigned for the work.

1. Dr. Rohit B. Jadhav. (Nodal Officer Scholarship and Asst. Prof. – Economics).

2. Ms.Shraddha Gaikwad. (Member).

2. Ms.Hemangi Musale.(DEO) (Member – Secretary).

3. Ms. Sanchita Patil. (Member).

Copyright 2015, Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai All Rights Reserved

Website Designed & Developed by MNLU MUMBAI